BANG (E.K. Blair)

bang


They say when you take revenge against another you lose a part of your innocence.
But I’m not innocent.
I haven’t been for a very long time.
My innocence was stolen from me. Taken was the life I was supposed to have. The soul I was born with. The ruby heart embedded in a life full of hopes and dreams.

Gone.
Vanished.

I never even had a choice.
I mourn that life. Mourn the what-ifs.
Until now.
I’m ready to take back what was always meant to be mine.


But every plan has a fatal flaw. Sometimes it’s the heart.

I don’t know where anybody wants me to start so I am going to just jump right in. WOW. WOW. WOW!! This book was amazing from start to finish I haven’t been this twisted in knots since the Love Me With Lies series. Very rarely do I get my hands on a book that I can’t figure out in some sort of way and this was one of them. I loved the characters and I loved the story line. It was just pieced together in a way that flowed perfectly. This has been the first book of E. K. Blair’s that I have read and will for sure be going back for more.

f0874052eb08ea0a9ffe1b9cc9dfadbd

The story is told from “Nina’s” POV. You get her present and you get her past. You get to know the 3 leading men in her life and the roles that each one plays. If you like flawed characters and vengeance and romance please don’t hesitate with this book. You got a boy with issues, a boy with secrets, and a boy with passion. Lace it together with a conniving woman and you have a recipe for disaster. Just when you think that you have a pretty good grasp on how everyone is connected and what is going on something else is mentioned and you are sent right back into the tailspin you had just recovered from. You can’t and probably won’t make it through this book without crying at some point. And I am talking about straight up ugly cry. There are scenes that literally gutted me. Emotions will run very high when you read this book.

9600641

Whenever I was first recommended this book from a girl in one of the Facebook groups I am in, I was very hesitant. Once I started the book, I got the impression that Nina was a cold and calculating woman seeking vengeance- but don’t get me wrong, I like that. It seemed as though she would do anything to achieve this goal, this revenge that she wanted. She plays the mind games with the all men in her life, she places her pieces where she wants them, and she takes what she wants. I admired that. A ruthless, no shame woman? It’s a nice change from the typical heroines and damsels in distresses I read about.

I can’t say anything else about this book without ruining the experience of reading it for yourself. I would five star this book so hard. And don’t worry about a cliff hanger because May 10 the next book comes out.

echo-teaser-b

Leave a Reply

