Gemini (Penelope Ward)

17979909


Diner waitress Allison Abraham had no idea her mundane life was about to dramatically change the day she serves a devastatingly handsome customer.

Allison is immediately captivated by the mysterious man who stared through her soul with his electric blue eyes. After he abruptly leaves the restaurant, she can’t get him out of her head.

She has no idea that he had actually come on a mission to find her.

Cedric Callahan wasn’t expecting to fall in love at first sight with the pretty waitress he’d set out to find. In fact, she was the last woman on Earth he should be having feelings for. But his selfish heart had other plans. Feeling compelled to know her before revealing himself, he makes her believe their meetings are coincidental.

After a passionate romance ignites, Cedric’s lies and secrets are finally revealed, changing both of their lives forever


I felt like I was bragging on too many books so I picked one out of literally 300 that I just didn’t care for and well, here you go!

I was bored and I yawned way too much. I really enjoyed parts of it and kind of disliked other parts. More so dislike of the other parts. I felt like the story dragged on and on and I really wanted to give this book a shot because I was really amped about this super awesome plot twist but NO…nothing. I felt nothing.

And as I kept reading the story the little nit-picky things just kept bugging me and bugging me. It was like a little gnat that kept flying in front of my face and wouldn’t go away no matter how many times I swatted at it. I liked Allison. I really did. But Cedric didn’t do it for me. Like their hook up for example, did NADA for me. It was not “magical” or “electrifying” it was just meh, extraordinary. So if the sex is also terrible in the book I know it’s all going to a biiiiig no no book for me.

OKAY, so towards the end I “awwed” and love-sighed but, the little bit of sweet things didn’t compensate for all the times I yawned and checked my location to see if I was almost done. I didn’t completely give up on Penelope Ward though. I have a couple more of her books on my Kindle ready to read so I am really pulling through for those.

Leave a Reply

