Arsen: A Broken Love Story (Mia Asher)

17999935


One glance was all it took…

I’m a cheater.
I’m a liar.
My whole life is a mess.

I love a man.
No, I love two men…
I think.

One makes love to me. The other sets me on fire.
One is my rock. The other is my kryptonite.

I’m broken, lost, and disgusted with myself.

But I can’t stop. This is my story.
My broken love story.


Okay, cheating is bad. I know it is. You should never do it and it is the most hurtful thing one can go through. I personally could never withstand doing it to my husband. But I dare you to read this book and tell me you don’t feel that hurt for Cathy. But I will warn you, this book will rip your heart out and stomp on it all over the ground like it gives no crap about you. You will want to throw the book across the room and you will be angry. I think I cried all night with this book. Not because of the heartbreak but because how well you learn to love these characters. But OMG this book. My heart. The feelings. The LOVE. Gahhh. Plus, this book is hot hot hot.

(ME IN REAL LIFE ^)

Okay so when we meet Cathy she has the perfect life (or she wants you to think). She’s married to Ben (swoooon) and he exceeds all manly perfection. BUT after Cathy and Ben go through three miscarriages, Cathy loses herself and I mean REALLY lets herself and her worth go. She is a very miserable person and you can’t help but to feel her hurt through these pages. She shuts herself off from the world and most importantly, her husband.

And then HELLOOO ARSEN.

Young, cocky, and playboy Arsen. Arsen Arsen Arsen. He hides nothing including his feelings from Cathy and that alone is enough to make you want to squeal from so many feelings. He makes HER come back to herself and that’s when every thing gets juicy and you need your kleenex and you ugly cry so hard and its terrible. I could never find it in my heart to judge her because I have never experience what she had experienced. So you can’t help but want to hold her and coddle her and cry with her or for her.

“Falling in love with the wrong person is easy. Falling in love with the right person is easier. But falling in love with your soul mate is easiest.”

So, for the whole book you are supposed to feel sorry and so bad for Cathy but My heart was right there with Ben the whole time. He was exceptional. I’ve never read a book with a guy like him in it.  His love for her was extreme and all consuming.

“Arsen became the air I needed to breath, but Ben was my lungs. What good would air be if I didn’t have lungs to begin with?”

BUT WAY TO FREAKING GO, CATHY. Actually I should be saying that to Mia Asher. I haven’t ever read a book of hers that I didn’t like but this one stuck it in the heart and then ripped if out of your lungs like it was just no big thing. I think I took a two week reading break after I finished this one. Please don’t asking me about the ending because HOLY SHIT IT WAS SO INTENSE.

description


4 thoughts on “Arsen: A Broken Love Story (Mia Asher)

  1. I read this review a little after you wrote it, and let me say oh my goshhhh!!!!! I finished it in two days! It was such a roller coaster of emotions. You wrote such a great review so props to you👏! I can’t even put into words how great it was. ☺️

    Like

  2. Just finished this book and your review was spot on! I hurt for her, I cried for her… yet I hated her at the same time! Such a great read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

