Deep Blue Eternity (Natasha Boyd) 


Livvy is on the run. And she’s escaped to the one place nobody will ever find her.

But the isolated cottage isn’t empty. Her refuge is home to a troubled stranger, Tom, there for reasons of his own.

In the intimacy of the abandoned cottage, and the remote wilderness of the island, the electrifying connection between them is impossible to ignore. Both running from their histories and shielding dark secrets, their pasts catch up with them and collide in an unimaginable way.

Deep emotions and powerful chemistry face a painful battle with the tangle of lies, and scars of the past. When the truth emerges, hearts will be shattered.



A little romance mixed with some lies and a little heartbreak, and whole lot of OMG’s. I had been meaning to read this book for a while and I am glad that I finally put all other books aside and opened this one. So many parts of this book had my goosebumps on point. I’d read a paragraph and feel my leg hairs growing.


This is my first Natasha Boyd book but it won’t be my last. I caught myself holding my breath and skimming sentences just to get to the next twist. Bad idea because I just kept going over every line and relishing in Natasha’s words.

“Having Olivia in the house wasn’t like having another person around. it was like playing host to a whole horde of demons just waiting to let lose.”

I didn’t like Livvy at first (sue me). I was very curious, however about why she was running away. Or rather what she was running away from. But then I fell in love with her. Line by line and word by word I sunk into her thoughts and words and fell in love. Throughout the book you see the shaping and defining she does while she is Tom’s company.

“I loved her in a way that swelled so hard in my chest, it felt like my ribs might crack. how long had i felt this way and shoved it aside?”

Tom. I loved him. Absolutely everything about him. His past his darkness his sincerity you name it I probably loved it. He had my attention from the get go and I wanted to know EVERYTHING about him.

“Ayn Rand says lying is an act of making yourself a slave to whom you lie.”

Tough topics and heartbreak is what you will find in this book. And even though their love was intense and tough and inevitable it was so beautiful. So many emotions ran through me and I felt like I was at this cabin being a viewer on the outside.

“Sometimes you realize that people’s priorities will always be weighted against you and to try and change them is emotional suicide.”

So chalk Talon up for another book she loved because this was easily one of my top reads of 2015. 

Leave a Reply

