Hold My Heart (Esther M. Soto)

22698577


On a manhunt for a serial killer, FBI Special Agent Ileana Harper falls through a break in time, ripping her from the present and everything she knows. After forming an uneasy alliance with the man who comes to her rescue, she unearths long-buried family secrets. Spiraling out of control, she clings to memories of Tommy, her partner and best friend of eight years, to keep her sane, fearful she may never see him again.

FBI Special Agent Tommy Colton relies on Ileana to keep him grounded; she’s the closest thing he’s ever had to love in his life. When Ileana disappears, leaving no trace, he falls apart. Without her beside him, Tommy is about to face the biggest challenge of his career, if not his life.

While trying to find a way home, Ileana races to determine the killer’s identity and discovers he might be closer than she realized. Will she risk everything to catch him, or sacrifice justice to find her way back to Tommy before it’s too late?


I have been meaning to make it to this book much quicker than I did and a couple of friends and even the author herself pushed me to read it faster. I am so glad that I did! It’s a time travel, romance, and suspense all balled up into one kick ass book. I kept reading and reading because I was just so excited to see how every thing was going to play out. I know that for a fact that this story will stick with me for a while. I don’t know when the second one comes out soooo HELLO CLIFFY!

Ileana falls through time while chasing a suspect that her and her partner Tommy Colton (swoon) have been tracing for quite a while. What she discovers is shocking and the end will leave you speechless. Literally. My face was straight WTF at the ending. I actually didn’t complete any of my morning tasks until I stayed in bed and devoured the last of this book and now I don’t even want to read again until I get the second one

I like books that challenge me and I like to read outside of my comfort zone. This book killed two birds with one stone. The time travel had me stuck on starting the book. I am really not big on that kind of stuff. And I certainly am not big on the whole “police/FBI” type books but I think that’s where the phrase “don’t judge a book by its cover” comes in. It’s incredibly hard for me to pick a character that I loved the most because I felt a pull towards all of them in this book. I am so so intrigued on how she will play out the next book and OMG I absolutely cannot wait for it.

Leave a Reply

