Lies in Rewind (Tali Alexander)

LiR2_Amazon_GR_SW


“Karma never disappoints. Karma always delivers…”

New York City attorney Sara Klein has created a perfect world for herself with her beautiful lies. A world in which she is the object of every man’s fantasies and the envy of every woman. Only one man knows the truth about the dark secret Sara is hiding, the only man she’s ever loved and can never have.

But Sara’s world of lies starts to unravel the day sexy British heir William “Liam” Knight storms into her life. He’s seeking revenge and answers for past betrayals, and will use anyone he can to get them.

An unlikely friendship between two lonely hearts seeking solace turns into love that will shatter a lifetime of lies, span two continents, and leave Sara facing the whole truth and nothing but the truth, so help her God.


ARC gratefully received from the author in exchange for an honest review. Full review to follow when book is live. 

I don’t even know where to start. In the first book I was so curious about Sara. What made her tick? What made her the way she is? WILL SHE, FOR THE LOVE OF EVERYTHING, FINALLY FIND HER HAPPINESS? I was just completely drawn to her. The fact that I got to go inside her crazy head was phenomenal. And let me just say that she was everything I had hope for and more. One minute I am laughing at her filthy, non-filtered mouth and then the next I want to curl up in a ball beside her and coddle her just so she wouldn’t hurt anymore.

I felt Sara’s love and intensity and her hurt just from sitting on the other side of my Kindle. Just like Louis and Emily ripped me apart in LOVE IN REWIND. Her fierceness and her vibes were just, everything. Her love for Emily was outstanding and you can’t forget about the 80’s music because I was so thrilled that Tali picked up with that in this book also.

Tali’s writing style is so exceptional that I didn’t even realize it was 4:30 in the morning and I had just read her whole book in ONE day. I felt like I was there and a part of her story. You know, like that creepy person in the background that just kind of stands there and observes everything and soaks it all in? Yeah, that’s what I felt like. One different thing about LIES IN REWIND was how different it was from the first one. I found myself literally sitting on the edge of my seat. I thought it was thrilling and more compelling than LOVE IN REWIND. I felt like I was more intrigued in this book. LOVE IN REWIND made me fall in love with love but LIES IN REWIND stripped me down, shoved all the feels in my face, and then left me hungover and wanting more.

Leave a Reply

