Bait (M. Mabie)

21856789


He was trouble from the start, but I couldn’t resist.
She was the best kind of trouble. The kind that was so wrong, it felt right.

I’ve tried and failed to stay away from him.
I’ve done everything in my power to make her mine and keep her.

He’s almost impossible to say no to.
She never tells me yes.

We’re always fighting.
When we’re not fighting, we’re… well… making up.

He makes me laugh so hard.
I miss her laugh the most.

I’m a liar.
She knows the truth, but won’t admit it.

Sometimes, I wish I’d never met him.
I wish we could meet all over again. I’d do better.

His girlfriend knows.
The guy she’s with is a fool.

I’ll never love anyone like I love him.
She doesn’t love me enough to choose us.

It was the wrong place.
It was the wrong time.

It should have been him.
It will always be her.


Oh Casey Casey Casey…

If you want a book that will make your heart hurt every damn chapter, then this is the book for you.

If you want a book that will make you fall in love with a bad boy, this is the book for you.

This book is NOT for the faint of heart. If you want a true love story then go away and go read something else.

Once again I’ve started a series that I probably won’t finish. I’m bad with series. You guys will have to forgive me. I have big commitment issues on sticking with a series and finishing them. I just don’t do it. THUS BEING SAID…

I loved the writing and the intensity between the main characters. I didn’t care for the heroine. I couldn’t place myself in her shoes near as much as I could put myself in Casey’s and I feel like with a story like this you should be able to put yourself in both of their shoes to see the whole aspect of the story.

The story is told in both POV’s and that makes the story very strong, in my opinion. When you are able to see inside their heads you feel their feelings and their struggles with their emotions. And boy, are there emotions involved! This story was addictive and so was Casey. This story does involve cheating so BE ADVISED also, it has a dumb female lead character.

 On the negative side, Blake was too wishy washy for me. I understand that she was conflicted but at times she was utterly terrible. I think I wanted to punch her more than I wanted to sympathize for her. I LOVED CASEY. I don’t have one bad thing to say about him other than I wished he would have fought harder for Blake. That sounds weird. I didn’t really care for Blake but I wanted Casey to fight harder for her? Huh…strange.

There was also a bunch of grammatical errors and word usage that was wrong. I feel like it totally skipped the editing phase. Also I want to note: I do not like the prolong cheating especially when the author has already made it so obvious as to who the girl already subconsciously picked but people are still being strung along. It’s frustrating and it wastes a LOT of time.

This book did drag on. And on. And on. But it was like Arsen + Thoughtless balled into one book. That is halfway good for me because I loved Arsen and I HAAATED Thoughtless. The angst was real with this one. Chances are we can chalk this up with another series I won’t finish.

Leave a Reply

