Tight (Alessandra Torre)

I was happy in my small town. In my life as a single, thirty-two year old woman. I had a good job, wonderful friends, my independence.

I also hadn’t got laid in three years. Hadn’t been on a date in two. Had stopped counting calories and wearing makeup… a while ago.

Then Brett Jacobs waltzed in. Caressed my thigh, dug rough fingers into my hair, lowered his soft mouth to my skin, took sexual control of my mind and stirred it all around with what he packed in his pants. He flipped my quiet life upside down and crawled into a place in my heart I thought was dead.

The issue is his secret. The issue is her. The issue is that I don’t even know she exists, and he thinks she’s dead. The issue is that shit is about to hit the fan and I can’t hold on to him tight enough.


Let me begin with saying, I auto buy anything from this author and that won’t change. I always feel like I’m in for a ride with her. Her writing is good, it flows, and she knows how to describe things in such a way that’s not boring or repetitive.

“The word tight has twenty two different meanings but my favorite is Webster’s fifth-bond which cannot be broken.” 

The twist I didn’t see coming exactly how it turned out. The main character’s flaws were foreshadowed pretty much throughout the book that when you see what happened to lead to the next thing, you’re not surprised.

So along with the Brett and Riley storyline, there is a third person added to the story – Kitten. What we don’t know is who the identity of Kitten is. We don’t learn much about her. Her story is interwoven in-between the flash back-story of Brett & Riley’s. Who is she and what happened to her?

The concept of the story itself was unique and I do give props to Alessandra for keeping me semi guessing. But I had issues with the main characters themselves. I liked their chemistry but I never clicked with them. It never ends well when you don’t jive with a books main character.

For those of you wanting to read this, I say go for it. It was dark and mysterious but not my favorite Alessandra book. It was an entertaining read that was pretty weak when compared to any of the other darker books I’ve read.

description

Leave a Reply

