Graceful Scars (Savannah Stewart) 

Graceful, the word itself was instilled into Tegan Carter’s head at an early age, but anymore she feels far from graceful. When her world is turned upside down she finds herself spiraling into the darkness without any light in sight, until Talon Fisher walks into her life. 

Trying to find herself again, Tegan is faced with a dilemma she doesn’t want to encounter. But will her scars keep her from allowing herself a second chance at a normal life, or will she continue to free fall into the darkness?


Solid 3.5 read for me. This was a clean, straight to the point read. It wasn’t sloppy and it was well put together. I really enjoyed this read especially since it’s not what I would read most of the time.

I didn’t feel totally connected to Tegan but that was okay. I loved Zoey and I wish I knew more about Tegan’s best friend.

I really felt the connection between Tegan and Talon though (the two main characters. How awesome is his name?) I liked how patient and gentle Talon was of Tegan. Despite her struggles.

This story is an empowering tale of recovery, finding inner strength and the power of love to heal. My only warning for you guys is that’s it’s an emotional read. There could be some triggers as well. There’s two sets of people battling their inner demons and past.

Leave a Reply

