The Air He Breathes (Brittainy C. Cherry) 

I was warned about Tristan Cole.

“Stay away from him,” people said.
“He’s cruel.”

“He’s cold.”

“He’s damaged.”

It’s easy to judge a man because of his past. To look at Tristan and see a monster.
But I couldn’t do that. I had to accept the wreckage that lived inside of him because it also lived inside of me.
We were both empty.
We were both looking for something else. Something more.

We both wanted to put together the shattered pieces of our yesterdays.

Then perhaps we could finally remember how to breathe. 


Sometimes you pick up a book that just consumes you. It takes over your emotions, control, and your heart. This book was one of those kinds of books. The feelings and the story line, ugh. Great 5 star read for me.

The book read very fast to me but also so smoothly because it’s written so well and so diligently. When you use beautiful words you get beautiful sentences which in turn makes, you guessed it, a truly beautiful story. I loved absolutely everything and I cannot pick apart one thing that I truly did not like. The heartbreak, the angst, the way they fell in love, the humor, the healing–it was all balanced out so wonderfully.

Go in blind. Please, just go into this book blind.

Both main characters were great in different ways. Elizabeth was strong but vulnerable at the same time, she was broken but full of life. Tristan handles his downfalls and his past very differently than Elizabeth does. He’s pretty much just an asshole. But once Lizzy and Emma are able to break that emotional wall around his heart, the man is ubelievable – warm, caring, sweet, loving, tender, sexy…swoon.

All the emotions were so amazing in this book. I shed a tear, I laughed, I felt the friendship and I felt all of the love. There are also some amazing secondary charcters. Like Faye. Can I write a whole review on Faye? I am currently obsessing over her. LOVE YOU GIRL!

None the less, The Air He Breathes really interested my reading heart. I felt so fully invested in these characters. I’m still feeling immensely satisfied for this story line and the killer twists. And besides the superb ending, this author provides a truly freaking amazing epilogue that made my poor grinch heart grow.

One thought on “The Air He Breathes (Brittainy C. Cherry) 

Leave a Reply

