What Happens After (Portia Moore)

It was never supposed to happen. ‘We’ never should have happened.
He and I… Our constantly crossing paths changed the unthinkable to the inevitable. 
It was magical, exhilarating, and life defining… despicable, and it ruined everything.

It destroyed me.
It destroyed us.

He and I is what happened before.

And everything else is what happened after…


Let me just say right now I LOVED the If I Break series. I’m actually border line obsessed with it. I have recommended these books and pimped it to so many people I’ve lost count. The messages I receive after people read them make me so happy. This book wasn’t a “disappointment” to me per say but it just was meh.

I love indies. They are my forte. And Portia Moore is a fantastic author who can certainly craft a well written story but I think it’s time to branch out more. No more Scott’s. The If I Break series was so good because there were so many twists and GASPS but with this book we already know the story. We got it in the last book.

There were a couple of things I had issues with in this book (I do have ONE hard limit for books) but of course I can’t explain as they are major major spoilers. I was hooked though. I read straight through. Portia has a talent and that talent is writing. She’s so different from any one I have read lately and that’s always refreshing.

I hope Portia continues writing but I hope she is ready to start over with a fresh plot. Fresh characters. I’ll be here. Waiting.

Leave a Reply

