Night Owl (M. Pierce) 


At twenty-eight, Matt Sky has the perfect life. He has a beautiful girlfriend, a massive inheritance, and four national bestsellers-all penned under his airtight alias, M. Pierce.

At twenty-seven, Hannah Catalano is a train wreck. Her boyfriend is a deadbeat and her job is abysmal.

Matt and Hannah meet online as writing partners. Their relationship is safe, anonymous, and innocent…

Until Matt sees a picture of Hannah. Hannah’s picture sparks an attraction Matt is powerless to ignore. When circumstance brings Matt and Hannah together, the strangers begin a love story that’s passionate, poignant, unforgettable, and unstoppable.


I’m all for new books, new authors, etc. And this one was very very enjoyable. And exciting. And sexy. Thanks, Erica!

Matt Sky is a best seller author who writes under the pen name, M. Pierce. He is super hidden and he keeps everything about his life a secret. Nobody knows who M. Pierce really is (the irony isn’t lost on me). He meets Hannah Catalano on the Internet and they become writing partners and begin writing a fantasy novel. In order to continue his private life, Matt puts in place the strict rules of not exchanging private information about each other. No location, no real names, no specifics, no nothing. They know each other as Night Owl and Little Bird. Well, things obviously don’t go as planned and rules get broken and then…

image.gif

Right from the start, I knew I was going to like this one. The start of it just felt so different from what I have been recently reading. I enjoyed the dialogue but also the characters. The book is told from both Hannah’s and Matt’s POVs and you guys should know by now how big of a sucker I am for male POV books. So of course I was sold on that.

The witty banter between Hannah and Matt was enjoyable and their chemistry was off the damn charts. It’s so hot I would recommend you not read this in public. The epilogue I cannot even think about right now because I’m afraid my head is gonna explode and I might kill an innocent bunny. It’s the one of the worst cliffhangers I have ever experienced.

image.gif
I’m not sure is M. Pierce is male or female so I don’t know whether to say “YOU GO GIRL!” Or “Damn this man can WRITE.” But you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

