Loving Mr. Daniels (Brittainy Cherry) 


To Whom it May Concern,

It was easy to call us forbidden and harder to call us soulmates. Yet I believed we were both. Forbidden soulmates.

When I arrived to Edgewood, Wisconsin I didn’t plan to find him. I didn’t plan to stumble into Joe’s bar and have Daniel’s music stir up my emotions. I had no clue that his voice would make my hurts forget their own sorrow. I had no idea that my happiness would remember its own bliss.
When I started senior year at my new school, I wasn’t prepared to call him Mr. Daniels, but sometimes life happens at the wrong time for all the right reasons.

Our love story wasn’t only about the physical connection.
It was about family. It was about loss. It was about being alive. It was silly. It was painful. It was mourning. It was laughter.

It was ours.

And for those reasons alone, I would never apologize for loving Mr. Daniels.

-Ashlyn Jennings


Beautiful.

Breathtaking.

Brilliant.

Blue eyes.

I don’t cry. I’m sorry, correction: I don’t cry. Ever. But I read the last two chapters of this book with my eyes folded and glosses over with tears and vision so blurry I couldn’t read straight. Then I curled up in the fetal position on the couch and here I am. And hour later. Hugging my kindle.

image

My first five star read of the year. Let me start by saying this: I love forbidden books. And I love them more when they are student/teacher. Typically when I go into one, I know what the plot is going to entail. The plot is ALWAYS the same. The angst is ALWAYS the same. The problems are ALWAYS the same. When I started this book I was so sure I was going to get the average story. But what I did get, blew me the hell away.
Don’t expect this one to be your average every day romance book. Please. Because it’s so much more. 
I was cheering for this couple. Full blown cheering. I haven’t cheered for someone so hard since Will and Lake from CoHo’s Slammed series. I wanted them to find loopholes and I wanted them to have those secret encounters. I needed desperately them to have their HEA.

Secondary characters. Let’s talk about them. They’re a HUGE deal for me. Huge. And these were beyond great. Hailey. Ryan. Gabby. All of them. All of the ties and roles they play in this book was so important to me. When you can create such dynamic secondary as these were, I’m sold. Fully. I will commit to you for life.

image

One thing that Brittainy Cherry does so well is infuses her books with authentic situations and feelings. Her writing is so smooth and so calming that I could drown myself in it and never come back up for air. And I did. I drowned myself with tears. So…Thanks. I guess

Leave a Reply

