Loving the White Liar (Kate Stewart)

25944848

I met my true love when I was twenty-seven. He was handsome, charming, witty, and irresistible. Jayden Monroe came along when I was struggling with indecision and made things simple, turned monochrome into vivid color, and forever altered my perspective on life.

I was not naive enough to believe in happily ever after, but with Jayden, it seemed possible . . . until I realized something wasn’t quite right.

You see, I met a man who would be anyone I needed him to be, and after I found out that fact, I knew it would be impossible to walk away. His disorder, however, would change everything I ever thought about love and what it truly meant to accept someone for who they are.

This is not my sob story; this is his success story.

This is an ADHD love story and is for mature audiences only. This book contains explicit sex and strong language.


Moving right along on my list that I have compiled for this year, I can’t even believe I have made it this far. With that being said, I dug this gem up. It wasn’t a very long read and I am definitely glad I had purchased this forever ago.

I felt like this was a very well written story. Everything flowed together and made for a very quick read for me. I really hope people don’t let my three star rating detour them from this book because I very much enjoyed it. The addition of the ADHD in this story is what makes this book so special and so unique. It makes it angsty, gut-wrenching, and emotional all at once.

“This is forever,” he whispered. “No matter how bad we beat the shit out of it. You and me, we are always.”

The characters were all great characters but I feel like the author really did a truly satisfying job with Jayden. He overcame a lot in this book and to me can’t be faulted for most of his actions and all of that is thanks to way the author wrote him. He was an all-around perfectly flawed character (and those are my favorite). He was temperamental, hard-working, loving. He was just great. Hillary kind of just rubbed be the wrong way with all of her ignorance. I felt like she was very immature for her age. I understand that this book wasn’t about her though, so it was all easy to push aside.

This book was hot. Not a cheesy kind of hot either. I thought it was the perfect amount of sexiness and wow-factor. I was reading through some other reviews that said that it focused too much on their sex life but I didn’t feel like it did. Especially since the connection between the two was electrifying.

What made this a three star? INSTA-LOVE. You probably guessed that already. I understand that the author might have been rushed with their relationship so that she could build the story up but it was just too soon. Too soon. The truth of all this is, if this story didn’t include the ADHD it would be just like any other contemporary romance we have read.

All in all, good read for me. I definitely don’t feel like any of my time was wasted with this one. If you are looking for something that is easy and angsty, look this book up. You won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

