Midnight Lily (Mia Sheridan)

27863344

Holden Scott is the prince of professional football. At least he was before he lost it all . . . or more to the point, before he threw it all away. Now he’s out of a job, out of the public’s good graces, and perhaps just a little out of his mind. So when a friend offers up his remote lodge in the wilds of Colorado, giving Holden some time away to get his life back on track, he can hardly say no. The last thing he expects is to see a beautiful girl in the woods—one wearing a white, lace dress who appears in the moonlight, and leaves no footprints behind. Is she a dream? A ghost? A product of his muddled imagination? Or something entirely different?

Midnight Lily is the haunting love story of two lost souls reaching for each other in the dark. A tale of healing, acceptance, and the worlds we create to protect our own hearts. It is a story of being lost, of being found, and of being in the place between.


Alright, here is the dealio. Mia Sheridan=win win for me. I have never met a Mia Sheridan book that I didn’t like. And this one, although getting tons of negative reviews, was actually one of my favorites of hers. Mainly because it was so different.

Here is my only advice: GO IN BLIND. Do what I did. BE LIKE ME! Don’t read the blurb. Don’t do it. And don’t read reviews. I am going to try and keep this one more “feelings” based so that I do not spoil this book in any way for any person.

“We will never be without flaws, the lives we’ve been given are not like that. But, Lily, in my heart, you are perfect for me. Perfectly mine. And I’m yours.”

  
I don’t have a complaint about any of the main characters. I do, but not any that effected the way I took this book in. I do want to add this; the two main characters are two very lost souls that completely reach to each other in the darkness of their lives. And despite all of that, I still found them to be beautifully written characters. Completely.

This book is so much more different then Mia’s other books she has published. In every page and every chapter we see the connection between Lily and Holden. A validated connection. Not none of that instalove junk. This book does have romance in it but it also explores the vastness of humanity. It explores mental disorders, and much much more.

description

Let me just end this by saying: THIS BOOK WILL BLOW YOUR MIND. Whether you liked it or not, you will be so surprised and in complete shock. Don’t even fight it or lie about it. You will be.

And to the people writing SPOILER reviews, shame on you. BAD BAD.

Leave a Reply

