Find You in the Dark (A. Meredith Walters)

image

Maggie Young had the market on normal. Normal friends, normal parents, normal grades.. normal life. Until him.

Clayton Reed was running from his past and an army of personal demons that threatened to take him down. He never thought he had a chance at happiness. Until her.

Maggie thought their love could overcome anything. Clay thought she was all he needed to fix his messy life. That together, they could face the world. But the darkness is always waiting.

Sometimes the greatest obstacle to true love is within yourself. 


THIS is the kind of book I live for. So much angst I can’t even see straight anymore. What day of the week is it? WOW! Jesus, I don’t even know what I even FEEL anymore.

image

I can’t even tell you the last book I read that I clicked with the main character and heroine right off the bat. Well, maybe Senna from Mud Vein but that was two years ago. Maggie is one of my top favorites by far. Her inner dialogue was so superb and she was just a well shaped and witty character. I appreciated her POV and narration and go in my opinion she exceeded all of my expectations of a main character.

THE WRITING. I’m so in love with the way this author wrote. The thoughts, the feelings, the roller coaster of feelings! I loved it all!

image

This was just an all around great book. The author was able to talk about sensitive mental issues with a enough light that made us fall in love with the book and the characters and see through all of their problems and ugh…Overall, I was impressed with the gritty, angsty, dramatic, dark, raw and realistic portrayal of teen love, mental illness, and Maggie’s POV (I really can’t emphasize that enough). I didn’t see her as a victim, but as a truly real person, whom I was able to root for and believe in. And the same about Clay. The next book cannot get to me SOON ENOUGH!

Leave a Reply

