It Ends With Us (Colleen Hoover)

I am not including the blurb. I hope every one ventures into this book completely blind.

I know that everyone is going to say this but: this book…this book is Colleen’s best book. Not because of the characters. Not because of the hype that always revolves around Colleen and her new books. But because she broke so far out from her normalcy to write this that in return I fell in love with a whole new side of her.

“Maybe love isn’t something that comes full circle. It just ebbs and flows, in and out, just like the people in our lives”

It Ends With Us hits me right at home. Right where I hurt and where I hide MY hurt. I always tell people that Tarryn Fisher’s book Mud Vein saved my life and it did but this one? This one healed me. This book made me feel okay. Like my life was just where I needed it to be. And you know what else? I even sat there and said “Damn it Colleen. You make me so thankful for what I have and who I have”.  How awesome is it when a book can be that powerful? To make you feel that way?

There are a couple of things I could pick out that I didn’t like. I could maybe write you a short paragraph on that but it all comes down to the fact that the message that Colleen delivers with this book outweighs that short paragraph by a long shot. The message she delivers is SO important. I hope it saves lives and I hope it eases the heartache to those that need it.

Leave a Reply

