Poesy (Mary Elizabeth)


Living on the right side of the tracks can be cruel. 
Poesy Ashby lives a dysfunctional life to prove it. Determined not to turn out like her parents, she’s gives up seeking their approval and focuses on breaking free. But abiding by the rules is nearly impossible when corruption is in your blood. 
Before Poesy Ashby becomes a renegade on the run, she’s a girl from the suburbs who finds acceptance for the first time in the most unexpected place: between rose petals and thorns. 
Bonnie and Clyde have nothing on her love story.


I am just really baffled because the Poesy that was in THIS book is completely different than the Poesy that I read in Low. Which Poesy is it? I didn’t feel like she was consistent at all with the first story I read, which I loved.

“He’s hard where I am soft.
He’s big where I am small.
He’s calm where I am crazy.”

I don’t remember Poesy being “crazy” in Low though. It’s actually very depressing to me because Mary’s books are always a MUST BUY for me. But to me, this book was definitely unnecessary for me. It really didn’t tell me anything different than what I read in Low (plot and POV wise).

The good thing is: it’s a novella, so it was super short. The bad thing was: it didn’t leave an impression on my quite like Low or her other books did.

Leave a Reply

