Tell Me Where It Hurts (J. Rogue)

I’m not too crazy about poetry. A little bit here and there in the book I am reading is good enough for me. But J Rogue has a way with words. She manipulates and twists them into the type of words your soul needs to hear at the right exact time.

I read these poems off and on for about two weeks.

Slowly. Calmly.

I embraced them and swallowed them whole. Don’t read this all in one setting! Savor it and make it last. Make it count.

Maybe it was the frame of mind I have been in these last couple of weeks or maybe I just needed this collection. Either way, it’s a great read.

Leave a Reply

