Tapped (Stacey Grice)

Unexpectedly thrust into a whirlwind romance, Bree thought her relationship with Drew could withstand any obstacle thrown their way. Excited for the future, everything she thought she knew came crashing down in one horrible night. Forced to re-evaluate her feelings, Bree is left alone with a heavy heart and the realization that Drew’s nightmare changed everything.

The effects of his trauma once again surfacing, Drew had no idea how volatile his actions were until it was too late. He must work to rebuild trust with everyone around him, all while participating in vigorous therapy and being separated from Bree. When a once-in-a-lifetime career opportunity presents itself with impeccably poor timing, Drew has some tough decisions ahead.
Can he heal the wounds his past has created and quiet the demons that haunt him? Can he repair the damage done with his love or will he give up?

Discover if it’s all too much and Drew ends up…

Tapped.


I have to say first and foremost, Stacey’s writing definitely progressed with this second book and I am very happy for that. And what my favorite part about this book was? The redemption. Drew’s redemption. Pat’s. Bree’s. All of their redemption. I feel like Stacey wrapped up Drew and Bree’s story perfectly.

image

What I was not crazy about was how drawn out everything was. I felt like some of the things and some details and descriptions could have been executed in the book and it would have still turned out just fine. That seems to be the only thing that really stuck out to me.

I don’t think I addressed the dual POV in my review of the first book but I thoroughly enjoyed it. I always love when I am able to crawl inside the male brain and Drew was perfectly “manly” and sensitive enough for me and his inner dialogue was entertaining.

Oh when I mentioned redemption up above I should have brought Sue back up! I enjoyed Sue so much more in this book. Her character was more “serious” to me and definitely more supportive.

image

All in all, this two book series was a great read. They were both quick and smooth reads not too heavy and not too light. I love this genre. I feel like this is the genre that got me back into reading and that’s a huge plus for me. The angst level in these two books were just enough to keep my anxious enough to power through to the ending. And I never finish series so I think that that should speak volumes.

 

Leave a Reply

