Levitate (Kendall Ryan)

image

Trust. Five Letters. One Word.

I’m the girl who doesn’t let anyone in. My world was shattered and turned upside down in one night. Since then I’ve been trying to live, if that’s what you call it, but fighting the anxiety of what happened and trusting others is hard. Each day is a struggle to reach for the unknown.

Truth. Five Letters. One Word.

I watched my father give my mother the world and the stars. She took everything from him, then left him as a broken man with nothing to live for. I told myself I’d never fall in love. I’m guarding my heart and emotions, only looking out for number one. The only way to have truth in any relationship is to stay true to yourself.

Just when you think you’ve got it all figured out, you realize your puzzle is unfinished. You find a piece you never thought you needed until everything changes with one touch.

After that…you levitate.

This was a book of plans. That’s all these characters did. Made plans. “What are we doing tonight?” “They want to go to the movies” “they want to go to the bar”. “Let’s go do something” “okay let’s ask if Brighton wants to go with Nicole too.” They NEVER do anything alone. Literally, if one couple is going, their friends who are couples have to go.

image

And Maxton of course falls in love with Kensington in like, a week. Yes, and there is a Brighton. Totes ADORBS

The plot is very predictable. Basic. There was nothing at all exciting to me about this book. The character were bland and the repetition of dialogue was unnecessary.

image

I’m very confused as to how the ratings on this is so high. I feel like a two star is too high. I skimmed a lot just to get to the point of the story and come to find out I still never missed anything in the book.

Leave a Reply

