Art & Soul by Brittainy Cherry

image

I had always been the invisible art student in high school.
Passed by. Glossed over. Unnoticed.
Now I was Aria Watson… that girl.

After one bad decision, and being labeled a slut, I was no longer unseen. I was the whore. The ignoramus. The tramp.
I would never be invisible again.

Particularly to Levi Myers. He was the odd boy with the beautiful soul who accepted and understood the broken girl inside me.

Falling in love wasn’t the plan. But how could I resist his promises of hope? Of forgiveness? Of a future I had stopped dreaming of?

We were shattered. We were scarred. We were something strange and beautiful.

We were two lost souls holding on to the only thing that could keep us together.

Each other.

“I love you until the end”

Maybe Brittainy just has a way with me? Maybe she’s just a talented writer who crafts and molds words to make you feel something other than the every day things you encounter? Or the things you try to shy away from? What I do know is she doesn’t ever let me down when I need a book to hit me where it hurts.

image

“She was the rainbow to my everlasting thunderstorms.”

To me there are different types of “five star reads”. There’s the fast paced ones that are so full of angst and drama I curl into the fetal position. Then there is the soul crushing and world shattering books that you can’t help but love to read. Then I feel like there the “small but fierce” reads that are so powerful you just stare into the blankness for hours and think “WOW”. This book is all of those things. It’s all of the things that is good and all of the things that makes me want to five star it and love it until the end.

image

So not only was this book emotionally charged and jam packed full of all around great characters with great growth, this book was thought provoking. More like a “what would you do?” type of book. Because you could fit in or relate to any of these characters.

Levi. What a character. So diverse from any that I have read even to this day. SO. MUCH. DEPTH. Not just Levi but everything about this book was so deep. From Abigail to Aria to the plot of the whole story. It was just engulfing and overpowering.

image.gif

“We were two lost souls holding onto the only thing that could keep us together.

Each other.”

If you want a book that has a honest and compromising and strong building friendship pick this up. If you want to experience some new found “emotions” pick this up. I dare Brittainy Cherry to write a book I don’t like. It won’t ever happen. As long as she writes with her heart and soul and uses her gift to form stories that mold humans into weeping and bawling babies I’ll be there one clicking her books.

Leave a Reply

