The Fragile Fall (Kristy Love)

img_1057

I’ve destroyed everything in my life and now I’m left with nothing.

Alone and scared.
Broken and shattered.
But I’ve found a way to deal with it.
Instead of all the pain being on the inside, I make the outside ache too. Anything to make it easier to breathe.
Until one beautiful morning when I look outside and see her.

She tries to help me…
But I’m lost.

And I’m not sure I can ever be found.

* * *

His gentle eyes watch me from behind the window, the boy shrouded in mystery. I wasn’t expecting what happened when our worlds collided.

His storm to my calm.
His dark to my light.

I try to hold everything together. To put his life, and mine, back together.

But everything falls apart. My family. Him. Me.

And I’m trying to pick up the pieces.


This book was just a mess. A hot mess.

It was hard for me to like it because I didn’t connect to a single thing or character in this book. I just wasn’t sold on any of the things this book contained or tried to portrayed and I feel like that is the writing’s fault 100%.

img_1059

I just couldn’t focus. The writing was all over the place and it was very dull and sloppy. I feel like the authors idea of this book was much more than what it actually turned out to be.

This book might as well be classified as an extreme YA with a couple of F bombs thrown in here and there. The characters were very immature and let me just add this little bit:

INSTA-LOVE. Just stop it. Please. I’m begging.

img_1060

Most of the time I really enjoy a male POV. I usually tend to lean more towards those because I’m drawn to their brain and vulnerability. But this one wasn’t captivating in the least bit. I felt like I was trapped in a 12 year old boys brain who was sheltered and lost in this cold hard world.

The cover is nice but this book just wasn’t for me. On to the next.

Leave a Reply

