Sometimes Never (Cheryl McIntyre)

img_4095

Hope didn’t have the best role model when it came to relationships. She’s content with her current no-strings-attached extracurricular activity with the lead singer of her band. She’s never believed in love and commitment.

Mason starts his eighth school in five years anticipating nothing more than the usual—boring classes, fighting more than making friends, and girls happily willing to succumb to his easy smile. He’s never put much stock into love at first sight—until he sees her.

Regardless of their painful pasts, Hope and Mason discover that sometimes never can become forever.

I have to start off by saying this: By 18% it was safe to say I was immediately drawn to Mason. I had already developed a connection to him. Omg, did I feel…I insta-love?!

img_4097

Sometimes Never was so emotionally layered that once you got passed one part there was yet another emotional part coming up. With the story being like that, it made it such a quick read for me. I wanted to keep going. I wanted to know what was next. Not to mention, the author has some great writing. So very nicely flowing that I couldn’t stop turning the pages.

And we also have a classic case of “ew, that cover is terrible” but the story is incredible. So..

img_4096

I didn’t care for Hope. Truthfully, the greatest part of this book was Mason and the secondary characters surrounding Mason and Hope. You know secondary characters are great when they get their own books. And I think most of these do get their own.

The downfall was, the ending was rushed. Like, 4 years rushed. But to my understanding the author wrote a book that fills that 4 year gap for us. So when you read that one you are caught up to pace and not wondering where all of that “lost” time went.

img_4098

I always say that there is no better feeling than picking up a good ole new adult book that fully captures what new adult novels are all about. I feel confident in saying you should read this book. I don’t think you will regret it.

Leave a Reply

