Crash (Nicole Williams)

img_4172

Southpointe High is the last place Lucy wanted to wind up her senior year of school. Right up until she stumbles into Jude Ryder, a guy whose name has become its own verb, and synonymous with trouble. He’s got a rap sheet that runs longer than a senior thesis, has had his name sighed, shouted, and cursed by more women than Lucy dares to ask, and lives at the local boys home where disturbed seems to be the status quo for the residents. Lucy had a stable at best, quirky at worst, upbringing. She lives for wearing the satin down on her ballet shoes, has her sights set on Juilliard, and has been careful to keep trouble out of her life. Up until now.

Jude’s everything she needs to stay away from if she wants to separate her past from her future. Staying away, she’s about to find out, is the only thing she’s incapable of.

For Lucy Larson and Jude Ryder, love’s about to become the thing that tears them apart. 

If I could bottle up all of the angst and anxiety I just soaked in from this one book I would need at least 20-30 bottles. It was such a crazy and wacky ride. And it was A W E S O M E!

img_4171

I just couldn’t put it down. I kept trying but I kept picking it back up. Turning pages. Faster. Falling in love with Jude like the sleaze I am because those bad boys who are dramatically broody and full of testosterone and angst just really get me where it counts. How many bad boys do we really meet in books that have such honesty like Jude portrayed? Slim to none. I want to eat him up. I want to put him in my pocket and take him with me every where I go. Mine mine mine. Not yours. Mine.

“The name’s Jude Ryder, since I know you’re all but salivating like a rabid dog to know, and I don’t do girlfriends, relationships, flowers, or regular phone calls. If you’re down with that, I think we could work out something special.

Page 3 and that was the first line spewing from his oh so charming mouth and my panties all but flew across the room.

img_4168

And then at 89% I just sat there…W H Y!? And then I wanted to throw my book across room.

img_4170

So much happened to these characters both individually and together that I was literally eating it all up. They were feeding me all of the feelings I love feeling when I’m reading. Oh something crappy happened to you? Here, feed me the details. Oh you got hurt? Please, give me all of the heart wrenching details. GIMME!

img_4169

Crash was a fantastic roller coaster ride and I don’t even like roller coasters. Crash also made me feel. It was gross and it was A M A Z I N G!

Leave a Reply

