Crush (Nicole Williams)

img_4233

Football glory. A giant diamond. A wandering eye.

Jude and Lucy are happily engaged . . . but that doesn’t mean life’s a bed of roses.

Once again, Jude and Lucy are torn apart by football training and a summer job that creates new tensions. This time Jude’s the one with trust issues. Will Lucy’s life-changing news bring them back together or end their relationship for good? Can love triumph forever?


The last book. Numero tres. I did it. But, I had a much harder time with this one. I just didn’t jive with it the first oh, 70-75%. It was just really slow and boring, I didn’t read it as quick as the others. But, I’m completely satisfied with the ending give or take a few things.

Lucy, tisk tisk. Such an ungrateful person. She moans and groans a lot in this book too. Just like she did in the second book. I really thought she would be better this go around.

img_4230

Basically…if I would have had to actually wait for this last book in this series I think that I would have been highly disappointed. Especially after all I had been through in the first two books. Like, this is it!?

img_4232

I used to think Lucy was a saint for putting up with Jude but really it’s the other way around. Lucy is a very lucky bitch (as she quotes herself).

The greatest things with these three books was you could really see the growth in Jude. You could see how he was maturing and growing as a person but Lucy, homegirl stayed stuck in her age of 19 I think.

Jude, I’ll miss you. And I’ll think of you from time to time when I think about bad boys who need some good lovin’ in their lives. Feel free to give me a ring. I’ll marry you in less than three years.

img_4231

Leave a Reply

