Skin (BB Easton)

img_4679

“Knight was a skinhead. Correction, Knight was THE skinhead.”
-BB Easton, 44 Chapters About 4 Men

Based on (mostly) true events, SKIN is the story of Knight and BB. It is the story of how a good girl, from a good home, with good intentions and even better grades, managed to get herself mixed up in every bad thing imaginable. It is about love and loss and learning that in this life, looks can be deceiving.

*To fully enjoy this book it is recommended that readers first experience 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN; however, SKIN can be read as a stand-alone.

**SKIN is not intended for everyone. It contains themes that might upset or offend sensitive audiences. Please consult the introduction for a list of triggers.

***Now I’m just adding asterisks to be an asshole.

Ah, I found myself much more impressed with Skin rather than 44 Chapters. Which is refreshing. I was really hoping for that considering I felt like the minority with 44 Chapters.

“I kept people away. I never let anybody get too close. Until you.”

44 Chapters just didn’t really give me enough time to be “team Knight” like I kept seeing people say but Skin was enough to make me turn a complete 180. Full blow Knight train. I’ll be the caboose leader, IDGAF.

img_4684

And you know what? I think Knight gave 15 year old BB just what she needed. And it gave me just what I needed. Nostalgia back to my very own Knight. 15 year old me might not have had her nipples pierced but she was crazy and she was crazy about a Knight.

“You make me fucking weak and I make you way too fucking hard.”

Who would have thought you could find angst and love in a story based on true events? Who knew you’d connect to it? Either way, I did. And I’m glad that I did. Now I’m ready for Harley. I’m eternally thankful for the books that we will receive on these men. Because living vicariously through BB is a fun and wacky ride that I’m not ready to get off of yet.

img_4685

Leave a Reply

