The Evolution of Ivy: Poison (Lauren Campbell)

img_5785

They won’t recognize the new me.

But they know the old me well—the me she harmed, and the me he loved.

She thinks she has him. But I’m going to take him back.

He thinks she’s the one. But I’m going to show him he’s wrong.

I thought it was over. But now I have a chance.


Long story short: Ivy is crazy and I love it.

img_5787

Ivy is the pettiest of all so naturally I love her. I connected with her. But mainly, her inner dialogue was incredible. Her head was full of crazy thoughts but I could swim in them all day. Revenge is pretty fun but it’s not as fun as watching Ivy serve it on a plate hot and ready to go. She’s fiesta and hardcore and I could gush on her for hours.

The alternating POV’s were great, and the different thoughts we were getting from the characters was a great way to secure yourself in the story. It also made the story flow more easily.

I’m not crazy about the cover but it’s easy for me to over look those kinds of things. It was a great story full of great wit and characters that hooked me from the beginning. This is also the author’s debut novel and I’m 100% impressed and sold. I look forward to whatever Lauren comes up with next. And if Ivy was a real person, I’d want her on Team Talon. I’d want her on my side for the rest of my days.

img_5786

Leave a Reply

