Love Me More by R. S. Medina

IMG_7541

I’ve always heard that you should marry someone that loves you more than you love them – that if you do this, you’ll always be happy.
Did I follow that advice? No. Am I happy? No. And is Finn happy? No.
I’m stuck in a marriage with an ex-Marine suffering from PTSD. I’m not sure we’re in love anymore. We have a baby who brings us both joy—but it’s not enough. I feel like my life is crumbling around me and I’m struggling to keep the pieces together.
Someone from my past has sauntered back in quietly, unknowingly. To my surprise, the attention is what I was craving.
I have to make a decision. Do I stay and fight, or leave, when the idea of escape is beautiful and tempting?
I’m always the one who loves more.

Meh. Cheating books are usually a very touchy subject and usually a hit or miss for me. They have to be either well executed or very believable and well, this one was either messy or overly dramatic. There was no middle ground.

Basically I need to say this: I’m not a fan of Tristan and Blair’s “relationship”. I’m not a fan of the way things start and I’m not a fan of the reasons as to why Blair did it. And frankly, that killed the whole story for me. And in return, it made me really not like Blair and her actions. She was selfish, and not in a good way.

IMG_7543

The ending. I could have a whole discussion alone about this but I don’t spoil things for other readers. I didn’t like it. I didn’t like anything about it. If you’re gonna end a book like that you have to pace it. 400+ pages and the ending happens in 5 short pages. Too little too soon.

IMG_7542

I did enjoy RS’s writing, though. For a debut novel I’m thoroughly impressed. I just wasn’t feeling the story line and some of the main characters. I enjoyed the book, although I stayed mad at Blair 80% of the time.

I think I should stop with the cheating books. Maybe it’s time I throw the towel in.

Leave a Reply

