Fallen Crest High (Tijan)

IMG_8778

Mason and Logan Kade are two brothers who did their own thing. They were rich and expected to attend Samantha’s school, Fallen Crest Academy. They chose public school and now she has to live with them. The problem is that she doesn’t care at all: about them, about her friends, about her cheating boyfriend, or even about her parent’s divorce. But maybe that’s a good thing. Maybe change is a good thing.

For me and Fallen Crest High, there was just way too much going on within this short book. I can completely understand why there are so many books in this series, trust me. But this first book was extremely busy. Every page turn was something new and inconsistent.

Another down side for me and the Kade boys is…I’ve already met the Royals.

IMG_8780

While reading FCH, I kept noticing the story falling more and more apart. Which usually means it would take a lot of work to put all of the pieces back together again. I’ve never read Tijan, so I hope that within this series she found a way to do all of this.

I will say this: I’m not a cheating person. And this book was FULL of it. Like it was the author’s go to. It was redundant and unnecessary. Almost like an easy way out.

Just thinking about that one part of the book with the parents and kids has me flat out giggling again. I mean…really?

IMG_8779

If you like drama, Fallen Crest High is the perfect book for you. And Mason? I really could have loved you in another book. Go sit with the Royal boys.

Leave a Reply

